New track, new luck - The LIQUI MOLY Intact GP team is looking forward to the challenge awaiting in Indonesia

With great anticipation and high expectations of themselves, Marcel Schrötter and Jeremy Alcoba travel to the newly-constructed Pertamina Mandalika Street Circuit in Indonesia where MotoGP celebrates its track premiere from March 18th - 20th.

The brand new, 4.3km Pertamina Mandalika Street Circuit welcomes the Motorcycle World Championship back to the Southeast Asian island nation of Indonesia for the first time in 25 years. The three Grand Prix classes expect on Lombok, in addition to scorching hot temperatures, six left and eleven right turns and a 507m long start and finish straight. In recent weeks, all the levers have been set in motion, even with the support of the government, in order to re-pave parts of the track, so that the second race of the season can take place as planned in front of thousands of enthusiastic fans.

Marcel Schrötter, meanwhile, is looking forward to exploring a completely new circuit for the first time in many years but is aware of the challenge posed by the tropical temperatures and his left hand, which he had surgery on just under three weeks ago. The German is nevertheless confident that the pain will be less of a problem compared to the season opener in Qatar, which the 29-year-old finished in a positive tenth place. 

Rookie teammate Jeremy Alcoba is equally excited to now get to know a completely new track in addition to his Kalex. The 20-year-old Spaniard's goal is to continue to gradually work his way forward, as he impressively demonstrated on his Moto2 debut in Lusail with his first two world championship points. 

Most of the German LIQUI MOLY Intact GP team travelled directly from Qatar to Indonesia to acclimatize before this heated weekend. European fans will have to get up early this week, as the time difference between Indonesia and Germany is seven hours. Accordingly, the first Free Practice sessions of Moto2 will start at 02:55 (CET) on Friday and Saturday respectively, while the action-packed 20-lap race will start at 06:20 (CET) on Sunday. 


02:00 - 02:40 Moto3™ FP1
02:55 - 03:35 Moto2™ FP1
03:50 - 04:35 MotoGP™ FP1

06:15 - 06:55 Moto3™ FP2
07:10 - 07:50 Moto2™ FP2
08:05 - 08:50 MotoGP™ FP2

02:00 - 2:40 Moto3™ FP3
02:55 - 03:35 Moto2™ FP3
03:50 - 04:35 MotoGP™ FP3

05:35 - 05:50 Moto3™ Q1
06:00 - 06:15 Moto3™ Q2
06:30 - 06:45 Moto2™ Q1
06:55 - 07:10 Moto2™ Q2

07:25 - 07:55 MotoGP™ FP4
08:05 - 08:20 MotoGP™ Q1
08:30 - 08:45 MotoGP™ Q2

03:00 - 03:10 Moto3™ Warm-Up
03:20 - 03:30 Moto2™ Warm-Up
03:40 - 04:00 MotoGP™ Warm-Up

05:00 Moto3™ Race (18 laps)
06:20 Moto2™ Race (20 laps)
08:00 MotoGP™ Race (22 laps)