DYNAVOLT INTACT GP contests its 6th season in one of the toughest motorcycle racing series, the Moto2™ World Championship. In the class of the 600ccm bikes, the team has become an established name.
 
The team was founded by Stefan Keckeisen, owner of Keckeisen Accumulators in Memmingen, Wolfgang Kuhn, owner of Kuhn Bau in Bad Wurzach, and Jürgen Lingg, who is the Team Manager. The team's motorbikes are running with the chassis by Kalex Engineering and the suspension by Öhlins.
 
In 2013 the team entered the intermediate category of the MotoGP™ Championship as a 1-rider line-up with Sandro Cortese after he won the 2012 Moto3™ title. After three years in this constellation, the Bavarian team was increased by an additional place. Jonas Folger joined the box in 2016 and secured 5 podiums including the first victory for the German squad.

It was soon clear who would be considered a worthy successor to Jonas Folger, who climbed up to the MotoGP class after only one year in the team. With Marcel Schrötter the team signed another German talent. Since the middle of the 2014 season, he has jumped from motorcycle brand to motorcycle brand in the Moto2 World Championship. Also 2017 meant a change for him. On board of a Suter he fought for points next to his German teammate Sandro Cortese. After storming the top 10, a difficult scaphoid injury forced him to miss out on a few races. Nevertheless, he made it into the first row in Australia. In 2018, Marcel will attack again, this time on a Kalex, and try to fight back with the top guys.

The Grand Prix of Valencia in November 2017 ended Sandro Cortese's era together with the DYNAVOLT INTACT GP team. Five years, in which he and the Bavarian crew contested 88 races, resulted in the front row 7 times and achieved unforgettable 3 podiums - 2014 in Brno, 2015 in Japan and 2016 in Australia.

Xavi Vierge could be signed as new rider in the DYNAVOLT INTACT GP team. In 2015, the young Spaniard scored six wins and three additional podium finishes in the Moto2 European Championship and finished the season in second place. In the same year he got the opportunity to have a wildcard in Indianapolis and to start for the first time in the Moto2 World Championship. He was also able to convince the international racing scene of the remaining eight races of the season. Well deserved he earned a full-time entry in the Tech 3 team in 2016 and immediately became 'Rookie of the Year'. After another season at Tech 3, from 2018 Xavi Vierge will be riding the Kalex of DYNAVOLT INTACT GP. The team sees very high potential in the fast Spaniard and looks forward to a common future.

In addition to the competition on the world stage the support of young talents is another priority for the DYNAVOLT INTACT GP. After the team supported the ADAC Northern Europe Cup as a series partner and became a participant with Matthias Meggle in 2016, the team promoted the RAS (Racing Academy Sachsenring) Junior Project in the NEC in 2017. Matthias Meggle also remained under the wing of the Racing squad. The fast-paced youngster participated in the Red Bull MotoGP Rookies Cup in 2017, finishing in seventh place overall.

In 2018, the team relocates its junior work to the FIM Repsol Championship in Spain. In cooperation with the European Champion Promoracing, the DYNAVOLT INTACT GP JUNIOR TEAM will compete in the Moto2 European Championship with Matthias Meggle and Marc Alcoba, as well as in the European Talent Cup (ETC) with Joshua Bauer and Dirk Geiger.

Team Xavi

Team Marcel

Patrick Mellauner Crewchief
Thomas Wegscheider Mechanic
Felix Kertzscher Mechanic

More Team Members

Gero Beetz Data Engineer
Karina Homilius Team Communication & Social Media
We use cookies to statistically evaluate your visit to our site. The evaluation is anonymous. We do not collect personal user data.
More information can be found here: Privacy Policy

team komplett 2018

DYNAVOLT INTACT GP bestreitet die sechste Saison in einer der härtesten Serien im Motorradrennsport, der Moto2™-Weltmeisterschaft. In der Klasse der 600ccm-Bikes ist das Team in den letzten Jahren zu einem festen Bestandteil gewachsen.
 
Gegründet wurde DYNAVOLT INTACT GP von Stefan Keckeisen, Inhaber von Keckeisen Akkumulatoren in Memmingen, Wolfgang Kuhn, Inhaber von Kuhn Bau in Bad Wurzach, und Jürgen Lingg, dem Team Manager. Die Motorräder des Rennstalls sind mit einem Chassis von Kalex Engineering und einem Fahrwerk von Öhlins ausgestattet.
 
Im Jahr 2013 startete DYNAVOLT INTACT GP zum ersten Mal in der Mittleren Kategorie der MotoGP™-Championship als Ein-Fahrer-Team mit Sandro Cortese, nachdem dieser 2012 den Moto3™-Titel gewann. Nach drei Jahren in dieser Konstellation, gesellte sich 2016 der Bayer Jonas Folger in die Box von DYNAVOLT INTACT GP und holte prompt im selben Jahr im tschechischen Brünn den ersten Sieg für den Moto2-Rennstall.

Es stand schnell fest, wer für Jonas Folger, der nach nur einem Jahr im Team in die Top-Liga des Motorradrennsports, in die MotoGP-Klasse aufstieg, als würdiger Nachfolger in Frage käme.

Mit Marcel Schrötter konnte ein weiteres deutsches Talent unter Vertrag genommen werden. Seit dieser Mitte der Saison 2014 in die Moto2-WM aufstieg, sprang er von Motorradmarke zu Motorradmarke. Auch 2017 bedeutete ein Wechsel für ihn. An Bord von Suter kämpfte er an der Seite von Sandro um Punkte. Nachdem er die Top-10 gestürmt hatte, zwang ihn eine langwierige Kahnbeinverletzung zum Auslassen einiger Rennen. Trotzdem schaffte er es in Australien in die erste Startreihe. 2018 wird Marcel auf einer Kalex erneut angreifen und versuchen, diesmal den Aufstieg zur Spitzengruppe zu schaffen.

Der Grand Premio von Valencia im November 2017 beendete die gemeinsame Ära von Sandro Cortese mit dem DYNAVOLT INTACT GP-Team. Fünf Jahre, in denen er und die Allgäuer Truppe 88 Rennen bestritten, 7 Mal in die erste Startreihe rasten und unvergessliche 3 Podien - 2014 in Brünn, 2015 in Japan und 2016 in Australien - erzielten.

Als neuer Fahrer wurde Xavi Vierge verpflichtet. 2015 erzielte der junge Spanier in der Moto2-Europameisterschaft sechs Siege und drei zusätzliche Podestplätze und beendete die Saison als Zweiter. Im selben Jahr bekam er die Möglichkeit, in Indianapolis erstmals in der Moto2-Weltmeisterschaft an den Start zu gehen. Auch die verbleibenden acht Rennen konnte er die internationale Rennsportszene weiter von sich überzeugen. Verdient erhielt er 2016 einen Vollzeit-WM-Platz im Tech 3-Team und wurde sogleich 'Rookie of the Year'. Nach einer weiteren Saison auf der Tech 3, wird Xavi Vierge ab 2018 die Kalex von DYNAVOLT INTACT GP pilotieren. Das Team sieht sehr hohes Potential in dem schnellen Spanier und freut sich auf eine gemeinsame Zukunft.

Neben der großen Bühne der Weltelite, hat für DYNAVOLT INTACT GP die Nachwuchsarbeit einen ganz hohen Stellenwert. Nachdem das Team bereits, gemeinsam mit Liqui Moly und intAct Battery-Power, den ADAC Northern Europe Cup als Serienpartner unterstützte und 2016 mit Matthias Meggle als Junior-Team sogar zum Teilnehmer wurde, förderte der Rennstall 2017 das RAS (Racing Academy Sachsenring) Nachwuchs-Projekt im NEC. Auch Matthias Meggle blieb weiterhin unter den Fittichen des Memminger Racing Teams. Der rasante Aufsteiger nahm 2017 am Red Bull MotoGP Rookies Cup teil, den er als Gesamt-Siebter beendete.

2018 verlagert das Team seine Nachwuchsarbeit in die FIM Repsol Meisterschaft nach Spanien. Dort wird es in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Europameister Promoracing als DYNAVOLT INTACT GP JUNIOR TEAM in der Moto2-EM mit Matthias Meggle und Marc Alcoba antreten, sowie im European Talent Cup (ETC) mit Joshua Bauer.

Wir verwenden Cookies, um Ihren Besuch auf unserer Seite statistisch auszuwerten. Die Auswertung ist anonym, es werden keine persönlichen Nutzerdaten erfasst.
Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier: Datenschutzhinweise