Krummenacher back on the podium, Garzo remains World Championship third

The DYNAVOLT INTACT GP MotoE team can look back on another podium in race one thanks to Randy Krummenacher. Hector Garzo also scored points in both races and thus continued to secure third place in the World Championship ahead of his team-mate, who is tied on points.

In the first MotoE race at the Dutch TT in Assen, Randy Krummenacher put up a good fight with his rivals, finishing third after seven laps behind Matteo Ferrari and Jordi Torres. Confident of his strength, the Swiss rider went into race 2 in a positive frame of mind, but even before the race got underway, his V21L machine was causing problems, which is why his crew, together with Ducati, rushed to provide the 33-year-old with a new e-bike that was set up in the best possible way. Krummenacher fought with all his might and finally finished in ninth place. "Krummi" was satisfied and grateful that he was also able to take important World Championship points from race two.

Hector Garzo, who had started the two sprint races from P12 on row four, finished a strong seventh after numerous overtaking manoeuvres in the first battle on the 4.54 km TT Circuit Assen. Satisfied with the result, including nine points, the 25-year-old went into Race 2 with great motivation, where he visibly found it harder to keep up. The Spaniard finally finished the seven-lap race in eleventh place and collected five more World Championship points, which secured him third place overall before the summer break.

Five weeks remain for the protagonists and their crews to prepare the Ducati V21L machines for the second, all-important phase of the season, which kicks off at Silverstone in the UK from the 4th to the 6th of August.


Race 1
1. Matteo FERRARI/ ITA
2. Jordi TORRES/ SPA – (+0.676)
3. Randy KRUMMENACHER/ SWI – (+0.955)
7. Hector GARZO/ SPA – (+7.054)

Race 2
1.   Matteo FERRARI
2.   Jordi TORRES/ SPA – (+0.078)
3.   Mattia CASADEI/ ITA – (+1.610)
9.   Randy KRUMMENACHER/ SWI – (+4.218)
11. Hector GARZO/ SPA – (+6.502)

Wolrd Championship
1. Jordi TORRES/ SPA – 144
2. Matteo FERRARI/ ITA – 136
3. Hector GARZO/ SPA – 98