Dominique Aegerter is the 2022 MotoE World Cup winner

IT'S DONE! Dominique Aegerter and the Dynavolt Intact GP team secured the 2022 FIM Enel MotoE World Cup title with a strong second place in a dramatic first race at Misano.

For Dominique Aegerter, the 2022 MotoE season was a story to remember. With one race remaining, the Swiss rider can look back on ten podiums in eleven races. A record that ultimately led to the World Cup win thanks to his incredible consistency and spirited manoeuvres.

But before the 31-year-old could be celebrated as the big winner by thousands of fans, he had to keep his challenger Eric Granado at bay in the 8-lap race. Immediately after the start, however, it was the Italian Mattia Casadei who took the holeshot in turn 1, relegating Aegerter from pole to second place.

Within a few corners, a tight quartet of Casadei, Aegerter, Granado, and Jordi Torres formed. After Granado passed the Cup leader right at the beginning of lap two, the anxious minutes began for all supporters of the Swiss rider. As prudent as ever, Aegerter did his laps, never allowing himself to be put under pressure, and fought his way to the front of the group of five, which Matteo Ferrari had joined earlier.

But then something happened that you wouldn't even wish on your worst enemy: Eric Granado crashed in turn 14 while lying in second position, making Dominique Aegerter the undisputed winner of the 2022 FIM Enel MotoE World Cup. In the end, Mattia Casadei won ahead of Dominique Aegerter and Matteo Ferrari.

After a brilliant season, this is a well-deserved conclusion for the entire team, which has done a fantastic job over the past few months.

The new World Cup winner can now start the big season finale tomorrow, Sunday, completely relaxed from pole position and enjoy the merciless battle with his MotoE colleagues one more time this season when the curtain falls for the last chapter of 2022 at 15:30 (CEST).


Race 1
1. Mattia CASADEI/ ITA 
2. Dominique AEGERTER/ SWI (+0.134)
3. Matteo FERRARI/ ITA (+0.188)

MotoE World Cup
1. AEGERTER Dominique / SWI / 214 *World Cup WINNER 2022*
2. GRANADO Eric / BRA / 176.5
3. FERRARI Matteo / ITA / 137.5
4. CASADEI Mattia/ ITA/ 136
5. PONS Miquel / SPA / 115
6. OKUBO Hikari / JPN / 88.5
7. CANEPA Niccolo/ ITA / 84.5
8. GARZO Hector / SPA / 84
9. ESCRIG Alex/ SPA/ 71
10. ZANNONI Kevin/ ITA/ 65.5